Tatsuhiko YAMADA, Ph. D. (Principal Investigator and Section 1 Leader)

Chief of Wood Chemistry Laboratory
Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute

Takeo EBINA, Ph. D. (Section 2 Leader)

Prime Senior Researcher
Research Institute for Chemical Process Technology
Clayteam chairman
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology(AIST)

Hideki ABE, Ph. D. (Section 3 Leader)

Team Leader
Bioplastic Research Team
Biomass Engineering Program Cooperation Division
RIKEN Center for Sustainable Resource Science

Akihiko KOSUGI, Ph. D. (Section 4 Leader)

Project Leader
Biological Resources and Post-harvest Division
Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences (JIRCAS)